top of page

Why is it hard for us to avoid watching TV? Yes there is a way to stop it.

You sit down studying and you put the TV on in the background. In the next minute, you start watching "Seinfeld" or "How I Met Your Mother."

Yes I watch these shows. Anyways. Thats besides the point.

I did not realize how my focus just went to watch TV when I should have been studying for EMT school. Yes Barney from "How I Met Your Mother" took me into a world where I wanted to also approach women and say "Challenge Accepted."

This topic just amazed me one day.

I wondered why does TV attract us like a magnet. At times, I feel like I am so attached that my face is touching the screen.

My conclusion: These movies are driven to your emotions.

My solution:

1. When you watch these movies or series, you want to note what emotion is being provoked. You want to control this emotion. Emotions pull you in for no reason. Its more at a subconcious level and for life-threatening purposes.

What's so life-threatening? It's threatening in the sense that the ego is challenged.

When you are sad, your mind tends to wander off to find a happy story. We plunge into this world of no return unless if we do the next step.

2. After you know what is the emotion, you need to set some time for yourself. You either do it in the next 5 mins or schedule it later. To be quite honest, you need to acknowledge to yourself why you are emotional.

(eg. Things are not working out for me in life. That is why I am relating to a character. I don't want to stop watching because the character is figuring out a solution, which you can use.) You want to pacify the self that "its ok that you are sad , but I need to break off from watching TV because I have more important things to do like studying."

You ask why you need to do this? It's because our mind gets confused with the highways of a million thoughts. You need to point out the specific thought to find a specific solution.

Questions to consider:

1.Why do you plunge into the world of TV?

2. How do you manage to get out?

Please answer these questions in the comment section below!!!!

  • Facebook Black Round
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Tumblr Black Round
Satvinder Sihra-
healthpreneur

Hey guys  My name is Satvinder S. Sihra.  My mission in life is to open and expand your mental state to allow things to happen personally. The personal mission came about after years and years of personal challenges. I want to instill the same strength in others.

 

Follow me on   facebook

 

Great info on my page.
 
 

  Learn all you need in order to  create a personal transformation!

 

Business Plan

Writing A-Z

 
FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a

stellar business plan for your endeavor!

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page