top of page

A great book on Emotional Leverage: review of "Awaken The Giant Within"

From my experience of this book, I can say amazing thing. Tony Robbins defines and breaks down psychological concepts for the general public. The main concepts he discusses are emotional leverage, key distinctions , metaphor usage, empowering questions and action signals. He ties many of these psychological principles to his experiences. I would say emotional leverage played a great role in breaking my difficult habits.

Have you had large patches of your life where relationships were not so graceful, and approaching opportunities was difficult? Well I did and I still do to some degree.

Besides the emotional leverage, there are the other listed powerful concepts. The types of empowering questions he asks makes you feel as if you are in control. There are ways I have defined my life with the notion of key distinctions. I love the action signals system because it is unique in the sense that it reframes negative emotions into solutions. Tony discusses certain negative emotions as signals for you to take action. Different actions are linked with each negative emotion. The action signals have aided in my journey of dealing with anger, frustration, discomfort and overwhelminess.

What did I not like about the book?

There is always something you don't like about a book. This book uses historical examples I can't relate to.

Who is this book for?

This book is a great book for those who want to turn their life around. It will stubbornly push you to make changes.


  • Facebook Black Round
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Tumblr Black Round
Satvinder Sihra-
healthpreneur

Hey guys  My name is Satvinder S. Sihra.  My mission in life is to open and expand your mental state to allow things to happen personally. The personal mission came about after years and years of personal challenges. I want to instill the same strength in others.

 

Follow me on   facebook

 

Great info on my page.
 
 

  Learn all you need in order to  create a personal transformation!

 

Business Plan

Writing A-Z

 
FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a

stellar business plan for your endeavor!

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page