top of page

A mindtrick revealed to talk to strangers: Has someone ever told you this?

I will reveal a secret on how to start a conversation with a complete stranger.

But before I mention what it is, let me tell you a story.

For the longest I had been lost, but one day it came to me. It was a great story. I got on the F train going towards Jackson Heights. I'm always on the look out for any sort of opportunity. As I sat for two stops, a girl came in all of a sudden and sat right next to me. My fear response went through the roof. I felt like Freddy Krueger was in town. The fact was I was really nervous. I wanted to talk to her. She was a beautiful latina. I love latinas. I was sitting there.. one stop passed by and then another. In my head, I was saying I will lose this opportunity. I started thinking how can speed this up.

Out of the blue, the idea came. My mind starts a clock. 1-2-3-4-5-6-7- my goal was to talk to her before it went to 10. 8-9-10. I said excuse me and what was on my mind.

Me: - Sorry to bother you. You caught my attention ,so I thought I should talk to you.

Then she opened her mouth. It gave my body a good feedback.

I said what just happened.

So these are the points I want to mention:

1. We should not think about things more than 10 sec. If we want to talk to a stranger, then talk to them.

2. As soon as you see yourself thinking, start the timer. By doing this, you will not be in your head. You will be ready to execute some plans to conquer.

The benefits are obvious that you can open up doors to new adventures. You can explore the possibility of potential partner, business associate, or new information. In the end, if nothing comes about, you still learned something. The best situation is a win-win, so go for it.

  • Facebook Black Round
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Tumblr Black Round
Satvinder Sihra-
healthpreneur

Hey guys  My name is Satvinder S. Sihra.  My mission in life is to open and expand your mental state to allow things to happen personally. The personal mission came about after years and years of personal challenges. I want to instill the same strength in others.

 

Follow me on   facebook

 

Great info on my page.
 
 

  Learn all you need in order to  create a personal transformation!

 

Business Plan

Writing A-Z

 
FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a

stellar business plan for your endeavor!

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page